Loading Programs

« All Programs

  • This program has passed.

Reception | The Anna Davidson Rosenberg Awards for Poems on the Jewish Experience

Sep 25, 2011 @ 8:00 am - 10:00 am

This year’s winners are:
First Prize: Jehanne Dubrow
Second Prize: Dan Bellm 
Third Prize: Jenny Factor and Anna Elena Torres

Our four judges will also read: 

Yosefa Raz, Zeek’s poetry editor
Yiskah Rosenfeld, last year’s first prize winner
Marcia Falk, author of the poetry collections This Year in Jerusalem and It is July in Virginia
Chana Bloch, author of Blood Money and The Past Keeps Changing

The competition is funded by a grant from the Rosenberg family and supported by the Richard S. Dinner Center for Jewish Studies at the Graduate Theological UnionThe Judaica Collection at the Doe-Moffitt Library; the Magnes Collection of Jewish Art and Life; and Zeek – A Jewish Journal of Thought and Culture.

For more information: cjs@gtu.edu


Sep 25, 2011
8:00 am - 10:00 am
Program Categories:
, ,