Loading Programs

« All Programs

  • This program has passed.

Music Performance | Left Coast Chamber Ensemble presents Felix Mendelssohn, Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor

Mar 17, 2016 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)

Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49 (1839) [ca. 30 minutes]

I. Molto Allegro agitato

II. Andante con molto tranquillo

III. Scherzo. Leggiero e vivace

IV. Finale. Allegro assai appassionato


Left Coast Chamber Ensemble
Anna Presler, violin

Tanya Tomkins, cello

Eric Zivian, piano


Erard Grand Piano, London, 1854



Founded in 1992, Left Coast Chamber Ensemble communicates with audiences through inspiring performances of new and old chamber music. The ensemble’s twelve musicians, many of whom have played together since the 1980s, perform in different combinations, using strings, winds, guitar and piano to present a wide range of repertoire. The group has commissioned over 55 new works, sponsors an annual composition contest that draws over 150 applicants each year, and carries on a tradition of performing the very best that the composers of today (whether established or emerging) have to offer.gr


Mar 17, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Program Categories:


Magnes Collection of Jewish Life and Art
2121 Allston Way
Berkeley, CA 94720 United States
+ Google Map